Skip to content

I did it!!!

September 18, 2012

Oh yeah, who’s the geek??? I am!!! Nerd smile

I had to use 3 different programs, solve 7 occurring issues, spend 3 and a half hours staring at the screen and kill my old Nokia 5800 about 15 times for me to be able to unlock it (I accidently activated the SIM lock option under settings, forgot the pass code and it wouldn’t reset to factory setting >_<) and be able to give it to my brother and get my SIM card back!!!

Oh, dear God, thank you!

More detailed article coming sometime today or tomorrow, and yes, it can be easy but it also can be as hard as it was for me, especially when you’re running Windows 8, using advanced programs to unlock it or flash it and your phone won’t cooperate with you. Things can get very tricky.

But I did it!!! Open-mouthed smile 

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have a celebration to do Note.

Randa

One Comment leave one →
  1. mohamed permalink
    July 21, 2014 11:46 pm

    still wainting your progress :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,274 other followers

